EQNM'S Full List of Equality Champion Endorsements

Equality New Mexico, the largest and oldest LGBTQ+ political advocacy organization in the state, has endorsed 24 equality champions for the New Mexico House of Representatives and six equality champions for state and federal office.

These candidates are leaders from across the state that have proven themselves to be allies of the LGBTQ+ community. From educators to business owners, healthcare experts to social justice champions – this diverse set of candidates will fight so that every New Mexican, including LGBTQ+ community members, are well represented in Santa Fe and Washington, D.C.

Full list after the jump.



U.S. Senator

Martin Heinrich

U.S. House of Representatives – District 1

Deb Haaland

U.S. House of Representatives – District 2

Xochitl Torres Small

U.S. House of Representatives – District 3

Ben Ray Luján 

Statewide Offices


Michelle Lujan Grisham

Lt. Governor 

Howie Morales

Secretary of State

Maggie Toulouse Oliver

State Auditor

Brian Colón

Commissioner of Public Lands

Stephanie Garcia Richard

State House Races

Javier Martínez (HD 11)

Patricia Roybal Caballero (13)

Dayan Hochman (HD 15)

Debbie Armstrong (HD 17)

Gail Chasey (HD 19)

Abbas Akhil (HD 20)

Jessica Velasquez (HD 22)

Daymon Ely (HD 23)

Elizabeth Thomson (HD 24)

Christine Trujillo (HD 25)

Melanie Stansbury (HD 28)

Joy Garratt (HD 29)

Natalie Figueroa (HD 30)

Raymundo Lara (HD 34)

Joanne Ferrary (HD 37)

Christine Chandler (HD 43)

Andrea Romero (HD 46)

Linda Trujillo (HD 48)

Matthew McQueen (HD 50)

Willie Madrid (HD 53)

Billie Helean (HD 57)

Alexis Jimenez (HD 60)

Mark McDonald (HD 67)

Karen Bash (HD 68)